The Maintenance Organization of the Institute of Aviation, which has been operating since 2011, has obtained the EN.145.62 certificate for ‘B2 category – piston engines’ from the Civil Aviation Office on August 25, 2017.

Currently, the Maintenance Organization of the Institute of Aviation can provide maintenance services in accordance with EASA Part 145 in the scope of:

– C5 category – power supply and lighting,

– C9 category – fuel system,

– C13 category – onboard instruments / recorders,

– B2 category – piston engines.

Under the first three categories mentioned above, the scope of approval covers equipment manufactured by the Production Organization of the Institute of Aviation.

To evaluate their performance, piston engines are tested in a modern test station. The scope of approval, in this case, includes the engines of Teledyne Continental and Lycoming.

Spread the love